feedback
Home

Who is my Academic Advisor?



Academic Advisors

Aloha Center (ACR) Advising Center

 

joselyn akana

Joselyn Akana      

Room: ACR 136
Phone: 808-675-3274
Email: joselyn.akana@byuh.edu

Social Work

Elementary Education

English as an International Language

 

Paul Buckingham

Room: ACR 136
Phone: 808-675-4713
Email: paul.buckingham@byuh.edu

Hawaiian Studies

Pacific Island Studies

Psychology

 

 

Keola Kaluhiokalani

Room: ACR 136
Phone: 808-675-3843
Email: keolak@byuh.edu

Undecided/Undeclared

Marilee Ching              

Room: ACR 136
Phone: 808-675-3891
Email: chingm@byuh.edu                     

 

Art Education

Biology Education

Business Education

Chemistry Education

English Education

Exercise Science Education

History Education

Math Education

Physical Science Education

Physics Education

Social Science Education

TESOL Education



 

Heber J. Grant Building (HGB) Advising Center

 

Charity Fonoimoana

Charity Fonoimoana      

Room: HGB 211
Phone: 808-675-3827

Email: charity.fonoimoana@byuh.edu          


  

Business Management

Susan Wesley             

Room: HGB 269
Phone: 808-675-3596
Email: wesleys@byuh.edu

Accounting

Hospitality & Tourism Management

Political Science

 

 

McKay (MCK) Advising Center
 

 

Danielle Kinikini

Room: MCK 173A
Phone: 808-675-4706
Email: danielle.kinikini@byuh.edu

Biochemistry

Biology

International Cultural Studies (ICS)

Line

Losaline Hafoka  

Room: MCK 173C
Phone: 808-675-3249
Email: line.hafoka@byuh.edu 

Art

English

Music

Hi'i

Hi'i Campbell

Room: MCK 173B
Phone: 808-675-3597
Email: ph002@byuh.edu

Computer Science

Exercise Science

History

Information Systems

Information Technology

Math

 

How to request an appointment with an advisor:

1.      Log into your BYUH email

2.      Click on the grid at the top left and select “calendar”

3.      Double click on day you wish to have an appointment to create a meeting

4.      On the right, add the Academic Advisor you wish to schedule a meeting with

5.      Click on “scheduling assistant” at top right to check when they are available for appointments*

6.      Select day and time that works for both you and the advisor. Appointments should be made at least a day in advance. If you want to see an advisor the same day you are welcome to visit the office during their open hours.

7.      Press “ok” at the top

8.      For the title of the meeting put your first and last name and ID number

9.      Enter all information you wish to discuss during meeting into the comments box at the bottom (Ex. Make a MAP, discuss transfer credit, apply for graduation, etc)

10.  Press “Send” at the top left to send meeting request

11.  Make sure to check your email! You will get an email if the advisor accepts or if the advisor has additional questions or needs to propose a new meeting time

*Be sure to make appointments only in white spaces. These are the advisors’ available times. (Not when it is shaded or says “busy”, “private”, “tentative”, etc.)